MPs And The Queen’s Jubilee

by Desk Editor on Tuesday, February 7, 2012 — 2:26 PM

When Parliament resumed at 2pm Annette King, Charles Chauvel and Maryan Street were sworn in as MPs.

Prime Minister John Key moved a motion acknowledging the Queen’s diamond jubilee which was supported without dissent.

A number of annual reports were tabled and two members’ bills were introduced – Labour MP David Clark’s Holidays (Full Recognition of Waitangi Day and Anzac Day) Amendment Bill and National MP Simon O’Connor’s Joint Family Homes Repeal Bill.

MPs began Question Time.

** is a breaking news source for New Zealand parliamentary business featuring broadcast daily news reports.

Content Sourced from
Original url

Previous post:

Next post: