Valedictory Compendium

by Desk Editor on Thursday, July 31, 2014 — 12:37 PM

MPs have completed their valedictory speeches ahead of the House rising.

Sixteen MPs gave formal valedictory speeches with Tau Henare electing not to take up his spot.

Holly Walker also gave her last speech in the General Debate as informal valedictory statement. She is running in the Hutt South seat for the Green Party, but has removed herself from the party list and is not campaigning to win the electorate vote.

MPs to give valedictories (linked to video of the speech) were:

Tony Ryall
Eric Roy
Paul Hutchinson
Phil Heatley
Shane Ardern
Ross Robertson
Tariana Turia
Pita Sharples
Rajen Prasad
Darien Fenton
Cam Calder
John Hayes
Chris Auchinvole
Colin King
Chris Tremain
Kate Wilkinson
** is a breaking news source for New Zealand parliamentary business featuring broadcast daily news reports

Previous post:

Next post: